AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Homepage

http://planck.phys.uwosh.edu/hpp/

Ruth H. Howes, Chair (2015)
Ball State University
714 Agua Fria Street
Santa Fe, NM United States 87501
rhowes@bsu.edu

Todd K. Timberlake, Vice Chair (2015)
Berry College
Dept of Physics and Astronomy
PO Box 5004
Mount Berry, GA United States 30149-5004
Phone: (706) 368-5622; Fax: (706) 238-7855
ttimberlake@berry.edu

Scott C. Beutlich (2015)
525 Juanita Vista
Crystal Lake, IL United States 60014
Phone: (815) 355-8030
scottbeutlich@rocketmail.com

Gregory A. Good (2015)
American Institute Of Physics
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3843
Phone: (301) 209-3174; Fax: (301) 209-0882
ggood@aip.org

Harvey S. Leff (2017)
California Polytechnic State University - Pomona
12705 SE River Rd
Apt 501S
Portland, OR United States 97222
Phone: (503) 894-4544
hsleff@csupomona.edu

Richard W. Peterson (2017)
Bethel University
3900 Bethel Dr
Dept of Physics Box 88
St Paul, MN United States 55112
Phone: (651) 638-6465; Fax: (651) 638-6001
petric@bethel.edu

Michael J. Ponnambalam (2016)
7 - 40 Sannathi Street
Vadakkankulam, Tirunelvely District
Tamil Nadu, India 627116
michael.ponnambalam@gmail.com

Bob Powell (2017)
University of West Georgia
Dept of Physics
1601 Maple St
Carrollton, GA United States 30118
Phone: (678) 839-4095; Fax: (678) 639-4088
bpowell@westga.edu

Todd K. Timberlake (2016)
Berry College
Dept of Physics and Astronomy
PO Box 5004
Mount Berry, GA United States 30149-5004
Phone: (706) 368-5622; Fax: (706) 238-7855
ttimberlake@berry.edu

Susannah Hicks, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
shicks@aapt.org

 

Mission

  1. To promote interest in the history and philosophy of physics among the Association members.
  2. To work towards the preservation and deepening of a historical perspective in physics education at all levels.
  3. To develop increased sensitivity among members to the need to preserve careful records of current happenings.
  4. To cooperate, as appropriate, with AIP's Center for the History of Physics and APS's Forum on the History of Physics.