AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Homepage

www.aapt-international.org

Chandralekha Singh, Chair (2015)
University of Pittsburgh
Department of Physics
3941 Ohara Street
Pittsburgh, PA United States 15260
Phone: (412) 624-9045; Fax: (412) 624-9163
clsingh@pitt.edu

Raluca Elena Teodorescu, Vice Chair (2015)
The George Washington University
725 21st St, NW
Physics Dept
Washington, DC United States 20052-0002
Phone: (202) 994-8034; Fax: (202) 994-3001
rteodore@gwu.edu

Carolina Alvarado (2015)
University of Maine
College Avenue
5709 Bennett Hall - Physics Dept
Orono, ME United States 04469
Phone: (207) 581-4667
carolina.alvarado@maine.edu

Ruth W. Chabay (2016)
North Carolina State University
515 E. Coronado Road
Santa Fe, NM United States 87505
Phone: (505) 603-8144
rwchabay@ncsu.edu

Tiberiu Dragoiu Luca (2016)
The Hun School of Princeton
176 Edgerstoune Road
Princeton, NJ United States 08540-6799
Phone: (609) 921-7600 x 2312; Fax: (609) 683-4410
tdragoiu@gmail.com

Donald G. Franklin (2015)
39 West Main St
Hampton, GA United States 30228
Phone: (404) 401-3844
dgfrank1@aol.com

Genrikh Golin (2017)
Touro College - Brooklyn Campus
448 Neptune Ave
#15K
Brooklyn, NY United States 11224
Phone: (347) 453-2692
Genrikhgolin@yahoo.com

Cynthia E. Heiner (2017)
Freie Universitaet Berlin, Dept. of Phys
Arnimallee 14, Rm. 1.3.40
Berlin, Germany 14195
Phone: 011493083856711
cynthia.heiner@fu-berlin.de

Robert H. Poel (2015)
Western Michigan University
2623 Hill-An-Brook Pl
Portage, MI United States 49024
bob.poel@wmich.edu

Robert C. Hilborn, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3325; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rhilborn@aapt.org

Susannah Hicks, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
shicks@aapt.org

 

Mission

  1. Provide a channel of communication between the membership of AAPT and physics teachers and students in other countries.
  2. Facilitate active cooperation between AAPT, the International Commission on Physics Education, and other international groups concerned with physics education