AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Homepage

http://www.mtholyoke.edu/~jburciag/undergradEd/index.html

Andrew D. Gavrin, Chair (2015)
Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis
Dept of Physics
402 N Blackford St
Indianapolis, IN United States 46202
Phone: (317) 274-6909; Fax: (317) 274-2393
agavrin@iupui.edu

Kathleen Ann Falconer, Vice Chair (2015)
Buffalo State College
316E Bacon Bldg BSC
1300 Elmwood Ave
Buffalo, NY United States 14222
Phone: (716) 878-4530
falconka@buffalostate.edu

Keith Andrew (2017)
Western Kentucky Univ
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Bowling Green, KY United States 42101
Phone: (270) 745-4357; Fax: (270) 745-2014
keith.andrew@wku.edu

Nancy L. Donaldson (2015)
Rockhurst University
1100 Rockhurst Rd
Kansas City, MO United States 64110
Phone: (816) 501-4634
nancy.donaldson@rockhurst.edu

James M. Dugan (2015)
Hastings College
Dept of Physics
7th & Turner
Hastings, NE United States 68901
Phone: (402) 461-7451; Fax: (402) 461-7463
jdugan@hastings.edu

Dyan Jones (2017)
Mercyhurst University
501 E 38th St
Physics Dept
Erie, PA United States 16546-0001
Phone: (814) 824-2535
djones3@mercyhurst.edu

Patrick Kohl (2015)
Colorado School of Mines
1500 Illinois St
Golden, CO United States 80401-1843
Phone: (303) 384-2303
patkohlcu@gmail.com

Jeffrey D. Marx (2016)
McDaniel College
2 College Hill
Westminster, MD United States 21157
Phone: (410) 386-4619
jmarx@mcdaniel.edu

James C. Moore (2016)
Coastal Carolina University
Po Box 261954
755 Hwy 544
Conway, SC United States 29528-6054
Phone: (843) 349-2985; Fax: (843) 349-2841
moorejc@coastal.edu

Brian Utter (2017)
James Madison University
800 S Main St
Dept of Physics - MSC 4502
Harrisonburg, VA United States 22807-0001
Phone: 1-540-568-4665; Fax: 1-540-568-2800
utterbc@jmu.edu

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3310; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Susannah Hicks, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
shicks@aapt.org

 

Mission

  1. Provide a forum for consideration of topics relevant to undergraduate instruction in physics in two-year colleges, four-year colleges, and universities.
  2. In cooperation with the High School, Two-Year College and Graduate Education Committees, seek ways of improving articulation for students progressing from one level to another.
  3. Aid in keeping the AAPT membership informed of ways in which the teaching of physics at the undergraduate level may facilitated.