AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers

Programs Committee

Note: The Area Committee Chairs are also a part of the Programs Committee

View the Area Chairs »

 

Gordon P. Ramsey, Chair (2017)
Loyola University - Chicago
6525 N Sheridan
Chicago, IL United States 60626
Phone: (773) 508-3540; Fax: (773) 508-3534
gpr@anl.gov

George A. Amann, President Elect (2017)
193 Primrose Hill Rd
Rhinebeck, NY United States 12572
amannga@earthlink.net

Carolina Alvarado (2017)
California State University - Chico
101 Holt
Deparment of Science Education
Chico, CA United States 95929-0535
Phone: (530) 898-6724
calvaradoleyva@csuchico.edu

Kenneth W. Cecire (2017)
University of Notre Dame
Physics Dept
225 Nieuwland Science Hall
Notre Dame, IN United States 46556
Phone: (574) 631-3343; Fax: (574) 631-3977
kcecire@nd.edu

Kristi D. Concannon (2017)
King's College
Dept of Chemistry and Physics
133 N River St
Wilkes Barre, PA United States 18711
Phone: (570) 208-5900 ext. 5390
kristiconcannon@kings.edu

Daniel M. Crowe (2017)
Loudoun Academy of Science
21326 Augusta Dr
Sterling, VA United States 20164
Phone: (571) 434-4470
dan.crowe@lcps.org

Dimitri R. Dounas-Frazer (2017)
University of Colorado - Boulder
Department of Physics UCB 390
University of Colorado Boulder
Boulder, CO United States 80309-0390
Phone: 13034928759
dimitri.dounasfrazer@colorado.edu

Jon Gaffney (2017)
Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Ave
Richmond, KY United States 40475-3102
Phone: (724) 601-5936
jon.gaffney@eku.edu

Richard Gelderman (2017)
Western Kentucky University
Dept of Physics and Astronomy
1906 College Heights Blvd
Bowling Green, KY United States 42101-1077
Phone: (270) 745-6203; Fax: (270) 745-2014
gelderman@wku.edu

Jeffrey R. Groff (2017)
Shepherd University
PO Box 5000
Shepherdstown, WV United States 25443-5000
Phone: (304) 876-5143
jgroff@shepherd.edu

Paul J. Heafner (2017)
Catawba Valley Community College
2550 Hwy 70 SE
Hickory, NC United States 28602
heafnerj@gmail.com

Vincent H. Kuo (2017)
Colorado School of Mines
Dept of Physics
1232 West Campus Drive
Golden, CO United States 80401
Phone: (303) 273-3764; Fax: (303) 273-3919
hkuo@mines.edu

Harvey S. Leff (2017)
California Polytechnic State University - Pomona
12705 SE River Rd
Apt 501S
Portland, OR United States 97222
Phone: (503) 894-4544
hsleff@cpp.edu

James J. Lincoln (2017)
Tarbut V'Torah
5 Federation Way
Irvine, CA United States 92603
Phone: (949) 285-9546
LincolnPhysics@gmail.com

Jan Landis Mader (2017)
Great Falls High School
1900 2nd Avenue South
Great Falls, MT United States 59405
Phone: (406) 268-6388
Jan_Mader@gfps.k12.mt.us

Alexandru Maries (2017)
University Of Pittsburgh
3405 Telford Street
Apt. 315
Cincinnati, OH United States 45220
Phone: (201) 312-5091
mariesau@ucmail.uc.edu

M Colleen Megowan- Romanowicz (2017)
5808 13th Ave
Sacramento, CA United States 95820
Phone: (480) 213-5687
colleen@modelinginstruction.org

Thomas L. O'Kuma (2017)
Lee College
Physics Dept
PO Box 818
Baytown, TX United States 77522-0818
Phone: (281) 425-6522; Fax: (281) 425-6425
tokuma@lee.edu

David Rosengrant (2017)
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
140 USFSP Harborwalk Avenue South
COQ 221
Saint Petersburg, FL United States 33701
Phone: (727) 873-4644
rosengrant@usfsp.edu

Vashti A. Sawtelle (2017)
Michigan State University
567 Wilson Road
1312 BPS Building Physics Dept
East Lansing, MI United States 48824-2320
Phone: (305) 968-9311
davisvas@gmail.com

Adrienne L. Traxler (2017)
Wright State Univ - Main Campus
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy
Dayton, OH United States 45435-0001
Phone: (937) 775-3139
adrienne.traxler@wright.edu

Benjamin M. Zwickl (2017)
Rochester Institute of Technology
School of Physics & Astronomy
84 Lomb Memorial Dr
Rochester, NY United States 14623-5603
Phone: (585) 475-4512
benjamin.m.zwickl@rit.edu

Brad R. Conrad, Ex Officio
Society of Physics Students
American Institute of Physics
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740
Phone: (301) 209-3111
brad.r.conrad@gmail.com

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
AAPT
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Tiffany M. Hayes, Ex Officio
AAPT
Meetings & Programs
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740
Phone: (301) 209-3340; Fax: (301) 209-0845
thayes@aapt.org