AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Homepage
http://www.aapt.org/aboutaapt/organization/women.cfm

Committee Members

Sissi L. Li, Chair (2019)
California State University - Fullerton
PO Box 34080
800 N State Col Blvd
Fullerton, CA United States 92831-3547
Phone: 16572787027
sissili314@gmail.com

Wendy K. Adams, Vice Chair (2019)
Colorado School of Mines
1500 Illinois St
Golden, CO United States 80401-1843
wkadams@mines.edu

Kristine E. Callan (2019)
Colorado School of Mines
1500 Illinois St Physics Department
Golden, CO United States 80401-1843
Phone: (303) 273-3029
kcallan@mines.edu

Lisa Goodhew (2021)
Phone: (303) 587-8579
goodhewl@uw.edu

Sathya Guruswamy (2021)
University Of California Santa Barbara
Department of Physics, Broida Hall
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA United States 93106
Phone: (805) 893-5204
sathya.guruswamy@ccs.ucsb.edu

Kristin L. Kraemer (2020)
Kansas Wesleyan Univ
100 E Claflin Ave.
Salina, KS United States 67401
Phone: (785) 833-4466
kristin.kraemer@kwu.edu

Emily M. Marshman (2021)
University Of Pittsburgh
100 Allen Hall
Pittsburgh, PA United States 15260
emm101@pitt.edu

Christopher Ritacco (2019)
Sidwell Friends School
3825 Wisconsin Ave NW
Washington, DC United States 20016
ritacco@gmail.com

Heather Whitney (2020)
Wheaton College
501 College Avenue
Wheaton, IL United States 60187
Phone: (630) 752-5897
heather.whitney@wheaton.edu

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3310; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Rachel Sweeney, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rsweeney@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Karie Meyers (2016)

Adrienne L. Traxler, PhD (2017)

 

Mission

  1. Seek more effective means of recruitment and retention of women in physics classes and physics-related careers.
  2. Seek methods of aiding women in physics in career development.
  3. Communicate to the AAPT membership and to the community at large the findings of the Committee, through approved AAPT channels.