AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers

Rural Sites

University
(inaugural year) [state]

Rural Regional Coordinator

University of Arkanasa (2005)
[Arkansas]

Gay Stewart
gstewart@uark.edu

Auburn University (2005)
[Alabama]

Marllin Simon
msimon@physics.auburn.edu

Bismarck State College (2005)
[North Dakota]

Frank Koch
Frank.Koch@bsc.nodak.edu

Brigham Young University (2003)
[Utah]

Robert Beck Clark
rbc@aip.org

Coastal Carolina University (2001)
[South Carolina]

Teresa Burns
tburns@coastal.edu

Louis Keiner
lkeiner@coastal.edu

Colby College (2004)
[Maine]

Lisa Lessard
llessard@colby.edu

Colgate University (2004)
[New York]

Enrique J. “Kiko” Galvez
egalvez@mail.colgate.edu

Colorado School of Mines
(2004)
[Colorado]

Rhonda Dvornak
rdvornak@mines.edu

University of Dallas (2005)
[Texas]

Richard Olenick
olenick@udallas.edu

Eastern Kentucky University (2004)
[Kentucky]

Jerry Cook
jerry.cook@eku.edu
Chris Laird
Chris.Laird@EKU.edu

Emporia State University (2003)
[Kansas]

James (Jim) Johnson
Johnsoja@esumail.emporia.edu
DeWayne Backhus
backhusd@emporia.edu

Frostburg State University (2004)
[Maryland]

Francis Tam
ftam@frostburg.edu

Georgia College & State University (2004)
[Georgia]

Rosalie Richards
rosalie.richards@gcsu.edu

Gonzaga University (2004)
[Washington]

Steven Hoffmaster
hoffmast@gonzaga.edu
Jeffrey Bierman bierman@gonzaga.edu

Higher Educ Consortium of Cent. CA (2005)
[California]

Raul V. Alcala
ralcala1@csustan.edu

Idaho State University (2004)
[Idaho]

Steven Shropshire
shropshi@physics.isu.edu

Illinois State University (2001)
[Illinois]

Carl Wenning
wenning@entropy.phy.ilstu.edu

James Madison University (2002)
[Virginia]

William Ingham
inghamwh@jmu.edu

Lee College (2004)
[Texas]

Thomas O’Kuma
tokuma@lee.edu

Misericordia (2003), Dickenson (2004)
[Pennsylvania]

Lynn Aldrich
laldrich@misericordia.edu
Priscilla Laws
lawsp@dickinson.edu

Mississippi State University (2005)
[Mississippi]

Sandra Harpole
sharpole@research.msstate.edu

MSU in Bozeman (2003)
[Montana]

Greg Francis
francis@physics.montana.edu

Ohio State University (2003)
[Ohio]

Bill Ploughe
ploughe@mps.ohio-state.edu
Kathy Harper
Harper.217@osu.edu

Univ. of Pittsburgh @ Bradford (2004)
[Pennsylvania]

Hashim Yousif
yousif@pitt.edu

Saginaw Valley State Univ. (2004)
[Michigan]

Walter Rathkamp
rathkamp@svsu.edu
Albert Menard
amenard@svsu.edu

University of the South (2005)
[Tennessee]

Randolph Peterson
rpeterso@sewanee.edu

South Dakota State Univ. (2001)
[South Dakota]

Oren Quist
oren_quist@sdstate.edu
Larry Browning
larry_browning@sdstate.edu

State Univ. of NY @ Freedonia (2004)
[New York]

Michael Jabot
jabot@fredonia.edu

Texas A&M (2003)
[Texas]

Lewis Ford
ford@physics.tamu.edu

Texas Tech University (2003)
[Texas]

David Lamp
tlcdl@tomserver.phys.ttu.edu

Univ. of Wisconsin-River Falls (2004)
[Wisconsin]

Earl Blodgett
earl.d.blodgett@uwrf.edu

Youngstown State University (2004)
[Ohio]

James Andrews
jandrews@ysu.edu