AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
Committee on the Interests of Senior Physicists
 
 

David M. Cook, Chair (2015)
Lawrence University
Dept of Physics
711 E Boldt Way SPC 24
Appleton, WI United States 54911-5699
Phone: (920) 832-6721; Fax: (920) 832-6962
david.m.cook@lawrence.edu

Thomas B. Greenslade, Vice Chair (2015)
Kenyon College
Dept of Physics
Gambier, OH United States 43022
greenslade@kenyon.edu

Ann M. W. Brandon (2016)
Joliet West High School
401 N Larkin Ave
Joliet, IL United States 60436
brandon3912@comcast.net

Elizabeth B. Chesick (2015)
Baldwin School
625 Walnut Ln
Haverford, PA United States 19041
Phone: (610) 642-6381
echesick@aol.com

Charles H. Holbrow (2017)
Mass. Institute of Technology 6-205
77 Massachusetts Ave
Cambridge, MA United States 02319
cholbrow@colgate.edu

John L. Hubisz (2016)
North Carolina State University
Physics Dept
Box 8202
Raleigh, NC United States 27695-8202
Phone: (919) 515-2515; Fax: (919) 515-6538
hubisz@ncsu.edu

Richard J. Jacob (2017)
Arizona State University
Dept of Physics
5934 S Bonarden Ln
Tempe, AZ United States 85283
Phone: (480) 965-7115; Fax: (480) 965-7954
richard.jacob@asu.edu

Roger H. Stuewer (2017)
University of Minnesota
School of Physics and Astronomy
116 Church St SE
Minneapolis, MN United States 55455
Phone: (612) 624-8073; Fax: (612) 624-4578
rstuewer@physics.umn.edu

Myra R. West (2015)
Kent State University
Physics Dept
212 Smith Hall
Kent, OH United States 44240
Phone: (330) 672-2881; Fax: (330) 672-2959
mwest1@kent.edu

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
AAPT
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Susannah Hicks, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
shicks@aapt.org

 

Mission Statement

  1. Promote and foster the continued engagement of senior physicists with the AAPT in particular and with the physics community in general.
  2. Provide the AAPT with the expertise and experience of its members.
  3. Sponsor sessions and activities at national AAPT meetings that reflect the interests and expertise of its members and that serve the interests of the general AAPT membership.
  4. Organize or promote programs, opportunities, and activities of particular interest to senior physicists and to those who are looking to undergo age-determined changes in career emphases in the near future.
  5. Work with the AAPT to improve physics education and science literacy within schools at all levels and among the general public.
  6. Provide opportunities for senior physicists to meet regularly to renew collegial relationships.