AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers

Committee on Contemporary Physics

 

Committee Members

Kenneth W. Cecire, Chair (2019)
University of Notre Dame
Physics Dept
225 Nieuwland Science Hall
Notre Dame, IN United States 46556
Phone: (574) 631-3343; Fax: (574) 631-3977
kcecire@nd.edu

Joel Klammer (2019)
Concordia Internaltional School Shanghai
999 Ming Yue Rd
Jinqiao
Pudong Shanghai, China 201206
Phone: 86-2158-990380; Fax: 86-2158-991685
joel.klammer@concordiashanghai.org

Mariel Meier (2021)
Oglethorpe Univ
4484 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA United States 30319-2797
Phone: (404) 364-8339
mmeier@Oglethorpe.edu

Margaret A. Norris (2021)
Black Hills State University
1200 University St
Spearfish, SD United States 57799
Phone: (605) 722-5049
pnorris@sanfordlab.org

Deborah Roudebush (2021)
4410 Mariner Ln
Fairfax, VA United States 22033
droudebush@cox.net

Martin Shaffer (2019)
Cowley County Comm Coll
125 S Second
P.O. Box 1147
Arkansas City, KS United States 67005
Phone: (620) 441-5329
martin.shaffer@cowley.edu

Michael R. Thoennessen (2019)
Michigan State University
1 Research Rd
Ridge, NY United States 11961-2701
Phone: (631) 591-4019
thoennessen@nscl.msu.edu

Past Chairs

 

Mission

The mission of the Committee on Contemporary Physics is to enhance the teaching and learning of contemporary and emerging fields of physics and related data analytics through instruction, learner investigations of cutting-edge physics research data, and hands-on, minds-on activities for physics teachers and their students.