AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

M Colleen Megowan- Romanowicz, Chair (2017)
5808 13th Ave
Sacramento, CA United States 95820
Phone: (480) 213-5687
colleen@modelinginstruction.org

Eleanor C. Sayre, Vice Chair (2017)
Kansas State University
Physics Dept
116 Cardwell Hall
Manhattan, KS United States 66506
esayre@gmail.com

Beverly T. Cannon (2019)
6315 Rincon Way Drive
Dallas, TX United States 75214-2040
Phone: (214) 868-5445
cannonb75@gmail.com

Dennis J. Fox (2017)
1131 Christopher Circle
Rock Hill, SC United States 29730
Phone: (216) 410-6380; Fax: (803) 980-0571
ptrafox@gmail.com

Bradley F. Gearhart (2019)
666 East Delevan Dr.
Buffalo, NY United States 14215
fizz6guy@yahoo.com

Emily M. Marshman (2017)
University Of Pittsburgh
100 Allen Hall
Pittsburgh, PA United States 15260
emm101@pitt.edu

Jeffrey A. Phillips (2018)
Loyola Marymount University
Physics Dept MS-8227
One LMU Dr - Seaver Hall
Los Angeles, CA United States 90045
Phone: (310) 338-7811
jphillips@lmu.edu

Robert C. Hilborn, Ex Officio
AAPT
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rhilborn@aapt.org

Richard Ballentine, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rballentine@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Committee on Professional Concerns

Frances Ann Mateycik, PhD (2014)

Laura E. McCullough (2015)

Dan MacIsaac (2016)

 

Mission Statement

  1. Provide a forum for AAPT members to discuss matters that affect physics educators professionally.
  2. Promote positive and efficient interactions amongst all Areas Committees toward identification and resolution of inefficient or inequitable professional environments.
  3. Make appropriate and effective recommendations to the Executive Board, other committees and the general membership.