AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Eleanor C. Sayre, Chair (2018)
Kansas State University
Physics Dept
116 Cardwell Hall
Manhattan, KS United States 66506
esayre@gmail.com

Bradley F. Gearhart, Vice Chair (2018)
666 East Delevan Dr.
Buffalo, NY United States 14215
fizz6guy@yahoo.com

Beverly T. Cannon (2019)
6315 Rincon Way Drive
Dallas, TX United States 75214-2040
Phone: (214) 868-5445
cannonb75@gmail.com

Scott V. Franklin (2020)
RIT
Dept of Physics
85 Lomb Memorial Dr
Rochester, NY United States 14623-5603
Phone: (585) 475-2536; Fax: (716) 475-5766
svfsps@rit.edu

Kelli L. Gamez Warble (2020)
Arizona State University
12950 W. Estero
Litchfield Park, AZ United States 85340
kelliw@asu.edu

Elaine Gwinn (2020)
Shenandoah High School
7354 West US 36
Middletown, IN United States 47356
Phone: (765) 354-6640
joyelaine.gwinn@gmail.com

Jeffrey A. Phillips (2018)
Loyola Marymount University
Physics Dept MS-8227
One LMU Dr - Seaver Hall
Los Angeles, CA United States 90045
Phone: (310) 338-7811
jphillips@lmu.edu

Robert C. Hilborn, Ex Officio
AAPT
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rhilborn@aapt.org

Rachel Sweeney, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rsweeney@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Laura E. McCullough (2015)

Dan MacIsaac (2016)

M Colleen Megowan- Romanowicz, PhD (2017)

 

Mission Statement

  1. Provide a forum for AAPT members to discuss matters that affect physics educators professionally.
  2. Promote positive and efficient interactions amongst all Areas Committees toward identification and resolution of inefficient or inequitable professional environments.
  3. Make appropriate and effective recommendations to the Executive Board, other committees and the general membership.