AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Homepage
www.aapt-international.org

Andre Bresges, Chair (2018)
University of Cologne
Institute of Physics Education
Gronewaldstr.2
Cologne, Germany NRW 50931
Phone: +4915114746520; Fax: +492214705961
andre.bresges@uni-koeln.de

Genrikh Golin, Vice Chair (2018)
Touro College - Brooklyn Campus
448 Neptune Ave
#15K
Brooklyn, NY United States 11224
Phone: (347) 453-2692
Genrikhgolin@yahoo.com

Ian Bearden (2019)
Niels Bohr Institutet
Blegdamsvej 17
Copenhagen, Denmark 2100
Phone: 45-3532-5323
bearden@nbi.dk

Geraldine L. Cochran (2020)
Rochester Institute of Technology
moniegeraldine@gmail.com

Uri Ganiel (2018)
Weizmann Inst of Science
Dept of Science Teaching
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot, Israel 76100
Phone: 97-2893-43895; Fax: 97-2894-73677
uri.ganiel@weizmann.ac.il

Richard P. Hechter (2019)
University Of Manitoba
Faculty of Education, Department of
Curriculum, Teaching and Learning
Winnipeg, MB Canada R3T2N2
richard.hechter@umanitoba.ca

Paul W. Irving (2020)
Michigan State University
567 Wilson Road
1312 BPS Building Physics Dept
East Lansing, MI United States 48824-2320
paul.w.irving@gmail.com

Marina Milner-Bolotin (2020)
The University of British Columbia
Dept. of Curriculum and Pedagogy
2125 Main Mall Scarfe Building
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z4
Phone: (604) 822-4234; Fax: (604) 822-4714
marina.milner-bolotin@ubc.ca

Cyrill B. Slezak (2019)
Utah Valley University
800 W Univ Pkwy
Orem, UT United States 84058-5999
cyrill.slezak@gmail.com

Edit Menuha Yerushalmi (2018)
Weizmann Institute of Science
234 Herzl Street
Dept of Science Teaching
Rehovot, Israel 76100
Phone: 08-9343894
edit.yerushalmi@weizmann.ac.il

Robert C. Hilborn, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3325; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rhilborn@aapt.org

Rachel Sweeney, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rsweeney@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Chandralekha Singh (2015)

Raluca Elena Teodorescu, PhD (2016)

Carolina Alvarado (2017)

 

Mission

  1. Provide a channel of communication between the membership of AAPT and physics teachers and students in other countries.
  2. Facilitate active cooperation between AAPT, the International Commission on Physics Education, and other international groups concerned with physics education