AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Homepage

www.aapt-international.org

Carolina Alvarado, Chair (2017)
California State University - Chico
101 Holt
Deparment of Science Education
Chico, CA United States 95929-0535
Phone: (530) 898-6724
calvaradoleyva@csuchico.edu

Andre Bresges, Vice Chair (2017)
University of Cologne
Institute of Physics Education
Gronewaldstr.2
Cologne, Germany NRW 50931
Phone: +4915114746520; Fax: +492214705961
andre.bresges@uni-koeln.de

Ian Bearden (2019)
Niels Bohr Institutet
Blegdamsvej 17
Copenhagen, Denmark 2100
Phone: 45-3532-5323
bearden@nbi.dk

Uri Ganiel (2018)
Weizmann Inst of Science
Dept of Science Teaching
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot, Israel 76100
Phone: 97-2893-43895; Fax: 97-2894-73677
uri.ganiel@weizmann.ac.il

Genrikh Golin (2017)
Touro College - Brooklyn Campus
448 Neptune Ave
#15K
Brooklyn, NY United States 11224
Phone: (347) 453-2692
Genrikhgolin@yahoo.com

Richard P. Hechter (2019)
University Of Manitoba
Faculty of Education, Department of
Curriculum, Teaching and Learning
Winnipeg, MB Canada R3T2N2
richard.hechter@umanitoba.ca

Cynthia E. Heiner (2017)
Freie Universitaet Berlin, Dept. of Phys
Arnimallee 14, Rm. 1.3.40
Berlin, Germany 14195
Phone: 011493083856711
cynthia.heiner@fu-berlin.de

Cyrill B. Slezak (2019)
Utah Valley University
800 W Univ Pkwy
Orem, UT United States 84058-5999
cyrill.slezak@gmail.com

Edit Menuha Yerushalmi (2018)
Weizmann Institute of Science
234 Herzl Street
Dept of Science Teaching
Rehovot, Israel 76100
Phone: 08-9343894
edit.yerushalmi@weizmann.ac.il

Robert C. Hilborn, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3325; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rhilborn@aapt.org

Richard Ballentine, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rballentine@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Committee on International Physics Education

Dean A. Zollman (2014)

Chandralekha Singh (2015)

Raluca Elena Teodorescu, PhD (2016)

 

Mission

  1. Provide a channel of communication between the membership of AAPT and physics teachers and students in other countries.
  2. Facilitate active cooperation between AAPT, the International Commission on Physics Education, and other international groups concerned with physics education