AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Jon Gaffney, Chair (2017)
Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Ave
Richmond, KY United States 40475-3102
Phone: (724) 601-5936
jon.gaffney@eku.edu

Ann M. Robinson, Vice Chair (2019)
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple St
Accounts Payable
Carrollton, GA United States 30118-0001
Phone: (678) 839-4087 - Janet
amr496@bellsouth.net

Eugene L. Easter (2017)
Streetsboro HS
540 S Ridgecliff Dr
Tallmadge, OH United States 44278
Phone: (330) 626-4902
gleaster@sbcglobal.net

Edward J. Hasenohr (2019)
Mill River Union High School
2321 Middle Road
North Clarendon, VT United States 05759
Phone: (802) 775-3451; Fax: (802) 775-6447
ehasenohr@rssu.org

Elizabeth C. Holsenbeck (2018)
Alabama State University
915 South Jackson St
Physics Dept
Montgomery, AL United States 36101-0271
Phone: (334) 229-4776; Fax: (334) 229-4957
eholsenbeck@alasu.edu

Margaret A. Norris (2018)
Black Hills State University
1200 University St
Spearfish, SD United States 57799
Phone: (605) 722-5049
pnorris@sanfordlab.org

William E. Reitz (2017)
2921 Kent Rd
Silver Lake, OH United States 44224
wreitz@neo.rr.com

Shane E. Wood (2019)
2425 Long Lake Rd
St Paul, MN United States 55112
Phone: (651) 621-6063
swood5@nd.edu

Jan Landis Mader, Ex Officio
Great Falls High School
1900 2nd Avenue South
Great Falls, MT United States 59405
Phone: (406) 268-6388
Jan_Mader@gfps.k12.mt.us

Rebecca Vieyra, Ex Officio
AAPT
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740
Phone: (301) 209-3309
rvieyra@aapt.org

Richard Ballentine, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rballentine@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Committee on Physics in Pre-High School Education

Nina M. Morley Daye (2014)

William E. Reitz (2015)

Brian Jones (2016)

 

Mission

  1. Serve the teachers of K-8 students and improve the physics learned in grades K-8.
  2. Work with the college teachers whose students are the future teachers of children in grades K-8.
  3. Sponsor sessions and workshops on programs and curricular materials for pre-service teachers in grades K-8.