AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Anne J. Cox, Committee Chair (2016)
Eckerd College
Collegium of Natural Sciences
4200 54th Ave S
St Petersburg, FL United States 33711
Phone: (727) 864-8435; Fax: (727) 864-8382
coxaj@eckerd.edu

Jeffrey R. Groff, Vice Chair (2016)
Shepherd University
PO Box 5000
Shepherdstown, WV United States 25443-5000
Phone: (304) 876-5143
jgroff@shepherd.edu

John Aiken (2017)
800 Atlantic Drive
School of Physics
Atlanta, GA United States 30332
Phone: (678) 697-3181
johnm.aiken@gmail.com

Eric Ayars (2018)
California State University - Chico
Dept of Physics
Campus Box 202
Chico, CA United States 95929-0202
Phone: (530) 898-6967
ayars@mailaps.org

Larry Engelhardt (2018)
Francis Marion University
PO Box 100547
Florence, SC United States 29501-0547
Phone: (843) 661-1452
lengelhardt@fmarion.edu

Nancy A. Moreau (2016)
Northampton Community College
121 Third St
Gouldsboro, PA United States 18424
Phone: (570) 688-4186
nancyamoreau@gmail.com

Nina M. Morley Daye (2018)
Orange High School
500 Orange High School Road
Hillsborough, NC United States 27278
Phone: (919) 732-6133 20402; Fax: (919) 644-7699
nina.daye@orange.k12.nc.us

Thomas M. Scaife (2016)
McGraw-Hill Education
840 Jefferson St
Platteville, WI United States 53818
Phone: (563) 552-6616
thomas.scaife@mheducation.com

Ben Van Dusen (2017)
University of Colorado - Boulder
914 Broadway St
Boulder, CO United States 80309-0001
Phone: (541) 729-6446
benjamin.vandusen@colorado.edu

Robert C. Hilborn, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3325; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rhilborn@aapt.org

Richard Ballentine, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rballentine@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Committee on Educational Technologies

Robert V. Steiner (2013)

Marcos D. Caballero, PhD (2014)

Andrew G. Duffy (2015)

 

Mission

  1. Identify new developments in educational technology and new applications of educational technology to physics teaching and learning;
  2. Communicate these new developments and applications to the AAPT membership through a variety of means, including print and electronic publications, workshops, and sessions at national and regional meetings;
  3. Conduct competitions, as appropriate, to recognize, promote, and reward worthwhile contributions to the uses of educational technologies for physics education; and
  4. Coordinate with other area committees, organizations, and institutions in the development and dissemination of new ideas for the use of various educational technologies in physics education.