AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Homepage

http://www.mtholyoke.edu/~jburciag/undergradEd/index.html

Vincent H. Kuo, Chair (2017)
Colorado School of Mines
Dept of Physics
1232 West Campus Drive
Golden, CO United States 80401
Phone: (303) 273-3764; Fax: (303) 273-3919
hkuo@mines.edu

Toni Sauncy, Vice Chair (2017)
Texas Lutheran University
1000 West Court Street
Seguin, TX United States 78155
Phone: (301) 209-3013
tsauncy@tlu.edu

Keith Andrew (2017)
Western Kentucky University
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Bowling Green, KY United States 42101
Phone: (270) 745-4357; Fax: (270) 745-2014
keith.andrew@wku.edu

A. James Mallmann (2019)
Milwaukee School of Engineering
Dept of Physics and Chemistry
1025 N Broadway
Milwaukee, WI United States 53202-3109
Phone: (414) 277-7317; Fax: (414) 277-2878
mallmann@msoe.edu

Roberto Salgado (2019)
University of Wisconsin - La Crosse
1725 State Street
Department of Physics
La Crosse, WI United States 54601
rsalgado@uwlax.edu

Joshua Samani (2019)
University Of California - Los Angeles (UCLA)
405 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles, CA United States 90095-1405
Phone: (818) 903-3835
joshsamani@gmail.com

Gabriel C. Spalding (2018)
Illinois Wesleyan Univ
PO Box 2900
1312 N Pk St
Bloomington, IL United States 61702-2900
Phone: (309) 556-3004; Fax: (309) 556-3864
gspalding@iwu.edu

Brian Utter (2017)
Bucknell University
701 Moore Ave
Lewisburg, PA United States 17837
brian.utter@bucknell.edu

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3310; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Karen Jo Matsler, Ex Officio
University of Texas - Arlington
502 Yates St Box 19043
Arlington, TX United States 76001
Phone: (817) 723-1132; Fax: (817) 483-7251
kjmatsler@gmail.com

Richard Ballentine, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rballentine@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Committee on Physics in Undergraduate Education

Raluca Elena Teodorescu, PhD (2014)

Andrew D. Gavrin, PhD (2015)

Kathleen Ann Falconer (2016)

 

Mission

  1. Provide a forum for consideration of topics relevant to undergraduate instruction in physics in two-year colleges, four-year colleges, and universities.
  2. In cooperation with the High School, Two-Year College and Graduate Education Committees, seek ways of improving articulation for students progressing from one level to another.
  3. Aid in keeping the AAPT membership informed of ways in which the teaching of physics at the undergraduate level may facilitated.