AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Homepage

https://sites.google.com/a/aapt.org/comm/

Thomas Carter, Chair (2018)
College of DuPage
Natural Science
425 Fawell Blvd
Glen Ellyn, IL United States 60137-6599
Phone: (630) 942-3346
carter@fnal.gov

Gregory Mulder, Vice Chair (2018)
Linn-Benton Community College
6500 Pacific Blvd
Ste 103
Albany, OR United States 97321
Phone: (541) 917-4744; Fax: (541) 917-4755
mulderg@linnbenton.edu

Glenda Denicolo (2018)
Suffolk County Community College - Ammerman Campus
533 College Road
Dept. Physical Sciences
Selden, NY United States 11784-2899
Phone: (631) 451-4535
glenda.denicolo@gmail.com

Lynne M. Gillette (2020)
Pima Community College - West Campus
2202 West Anklam Rd.
Tucson, AZ United States 85709-0001
Phone: (520) 206-6759
lynne.gillette@gmail.com

Nathan Quarderer (2018)
Northeast Iowa Community Colege
PO Box 400
Calmar, IA United States 52132
Phone: (563) 562-3263; Fax: (563) 562-4357
quarderern@nicc.edu

Arlisa L. Richardson (2019)
Chandler-Gilbert Community College
7360 East Tahoe Ave
Mesa, AZ United States 85212
Phone: (480) 560-2376
arlisa.richardson@cgc.edu

Negussie Tirfessa (2019)
Manchester Comm Coll
Jamie Ln
Unit 2D
Manchester, CT United States 06042-8266
Phone: (860) 512-2731
ntirfessa@mcc.commnet.edu

Christopher J. Ubing (2018)
2539 San Ysidro
Sierra Vista, AZ United States 85635
chris.ubing@gmail.com

Robert C. Hilborn, Ex Officio
AAPT
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rhilborn@aapt.org

Sherry L. Savrda, Ex Officio
Seminole State College of Florida
100 Weldon Blvd
Physical Science Dept
Sanford, FL United States 32773-6199
savrdas@seminolestate.edu

Richard Ballentine, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rballentine@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Kendra J. Sibbernsen (2015)

C. Dianne Phillips (2016)

Paul J. Heafner (2017)

 

Mission

1. Provide a common meeting ground and opportunities for communication for two-year college teachers of physics and astronomy.

2. Explore topics of professional concern to two-year college teachers, including the framework of conditions and extra-classroom activities that affect the teacher and educational process.

3. Cooperate with the High School and Professional Concerns

4. Committees on professional topics of mutual concern.

5. Cooperate with the Undergraduate Education Committee on courses and curricula and on matters related to articulation for students transferring between institutions.

6. Make recommendations, through the Review Board and Executive Board, to the AAPT Council and membership, for activities that would be helpful to physics education and physics teachers.