• Awards
  • 2015 Recipients of the AAPT Fellow Award Announced

2015 Recipients of the AAPT Fellow Award Announced


College Park, MD, May 4, 2015—AAPT has announced the 2015 recipients of the AAPT Fellow Award. The association's Fellow awards will be presented during the Summer Meeting in College Park, Maryland.

The 2015 recipients, selected from AAPT's Two-Year College community are:

Frank Cascarano, Foothill College, Los Altos Hills, California

Anthony Escuadro, Harold Washington College, Chicago, Illinois

Paul "Joe" Heafner, Catawba Valley Community College, Hickory, North Carolina

William Waggoner, San Antonio College, San Antonio, Texas

Paul Williams, Austin Community College, Austin, Texas

About the AAPT Fellow Award
Established in 2014, the AAPT Fellows Award is given in recognition of exceptional contributions to the mission of the AAPT, to enhance the understanding and appreciation of physics through teaching. Fellowship is a distinct honor signifying recognition by one's professional peers. Any AAPT member who has maintained an active membership for at least seven years is eligible for nomination for Fellowship. 

About AAPT
AAPT is an international organization for physics educators, physicists, and industrial scientists—with members worldwide. Dedicated to enhancing the understanding and appreciation of physics through teaching, AAPT provides awards, publications, and programs that encourage teaching practical application of physics principles, support continuing professional development, and reward excellence in physics education. AAPT was founded in 1930 and is headquartered in the American Center for Physics in College Park, Maryland.