2018 Board of Directors Election

Below is the list of candidates for the 2018 National Board of Directors Election and accompanying bios to help you make your decision when voting between September 13 and November 5. Members will receive instruction through email or, if no email is on file through the mail, to help you vote electronically. Those elected will take office at the close of the 2019 Winter Meeting.

For information about positions open in the 2019 National Board of Directors Election for positions beginning in 2020 and the nomination form go to http://aapt.org/aboutaapt/nominate.cfm.

Candidates and Biographies

Vice President

Jan Mader

Tommi Holsenbeck


Brian Pyper

Blane Baker

At Large Four-Year College Representative

Eric Ayars

Gabe Spalding


Tom O'Kuma

Patricia Allen