SM2024 AAPT Fellows Announced

Summer 2024 AAPT Fellows

AAPT Fellows are distinguished physicists, educators, administrators, and communicators who have been recognized for their contributions to the physics education community.

The 2024 Summer Fellows are:
Jennifer Blue, Miami University, Oxford, Ohio
Juan Burciaga, The Colorado College, Colorado Springs, Colorado
Stephanie Chasteen, Independent Consultant, Boulder, Colorado
Brad Conrad, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), Gaithersburg, Maryland
Tatiana Erukhimova, Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas

About the Award
The criterion for selection of Fellows is exceptional contribution to AAPT's mission, to enhance the understanding and appreciation of physics through teaching. Fellowship is a distinct honor signifying recognition by one's professional peers. Any AAPT member who has maintained an active membership for at least 7 years is eligible for nomination for Fellowship. Nominations are evaluated by the AAPT Awards committee and approved by the AAPT Board of Directors.

About AAPT
AAPT is an international organization for physics educators, physicists, and industrial scientists—with members worldwide. Dedicated to enhancing the understanding and appreciation of physics through teaching, AAPT provides awards, publications, and programs that encourage teaching practical application of physics principles, support continuing professional development, and reward excellence in physics education. AAPT was founded in 1930 and is headquartered in the American Center for Physics in College Park, Maryland.