Committee on Contemporary Physics

The AAPT Committee on Contemporary Physics is dedicated to increasing the inclusion of 21st century physics topics in high school and undergraduate education and to providing outreach to students and teachers, especially those from groups underrepresented in physics.


Committee Members

James O. Rantschler, Chair (Term ending after WM2024)

Shane E. Wood, Vice Chair (Term ending after WM2024)

Spencer L. Pasero (Term ending after WM2026)

Zac Patterson (Term ending after WM2024)

Amber L. Stuver (Term ending after WM2025)

Jay J. Wang (Term ending after WM2024)

Robert C. Hilborn, Ex Officio

Julie M. McIntyre, Staff Liaison

Past Chairs

Deborah Roudebush (2021)

Marla Jane Glover (2022)

Mariel Meier (2023)