AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers

Preparing Future Physics Faculty Sites

Four Sites Chosen to Participate in AAPT's Preparing Future Physics Faculty Program

Four universities have been selected to participate in AAPT's Preparing Future Physics Faculty Program (PFPF). The universities, along with members of their collaborating clusters are listed below.

University of Arkansas


Cluster Leader: Gay Stewart (gstewart@uark.edu)

Partner Institutions:

  • Crowder College
  • Kansas State University
  • Northwest Arkansas Community College

University of California, San Diego


Cluster Leader: Rosalind Streichler (rstreichler@ucsd.edu)

Partner Institutions:

  • Grossmont Community College
  • San Diego City College
  • San Diego State University

University of San Diego University of Colorado at Boulder


Cluster Leader: John Cumalat (jcumalat@bierstadt.colorado.edu)

Partner Institutions:

  • Adams State College
  • Colorado State University
  • University of Northern Colorado

Howard University


Cluster Leader: Yehuda Salu (ysalu@howard.edu)

Partner Institutions:

  • Bowie State University
  • Catholic University
  • Howard Community College
  • Marymount
  • Virginia Polytechnic
This program is funded by grant # DUE-9813876
from the National Science Foundation.