2017 Board of Directors Election

Below is the list of candidates for the 2017 National Board of Directors Election and accompanying bios to help you make your decision when voting between September 14 and November 1. Members will receive instruction through email or, if no email is on file through the mail, to help you vote electronically. Those elected will take office at the close of the 2018 Winter Meeting.

For information about positions open in the 2018 National Board of Directors Election for positions beginning in 2019 and the nomination form go to http://aapt.org/aboutaapt/nominate.cfm.

Candidates and Biographies

Vice President

Chandralekha Singh

Genaro Zavala

At Large Two-Year College Representative

Joe Heafner

Arlisa Richardson


R. Steven Turley