• AAPT 2019 Millikan Medal Awarded
    March 15, 2019 - AAPT has announced that Tom Greenslade will receive the Robert A. Millikan Medal during the 2019 Summer Meeting in Provo, Utah. This award recognizes educators who have made notable and intellectually creative contributions to the teaching of physics.
    Topics: Press Releases, Announcements, News
  • 2019 AAPT Halliday and Resnick Award Announced
    March 11, 2019 - David Jackson to Receive the AAPT 2019 David Halliday and Robert Resnick Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Physics Teaching
    Topics: Announcements, News, Press Releases
  • Mark S. Hannum - AAPT K-12 Program Manager
    February 26, 2019 - Thomas Jefferson High School Physics Teacher, Mark S. Hannum, Chosen to Serve as AAPT K-12 Program Manager
    Topics: Announcements, Press Releases, News
  • 2018 AAPT-ALPhA Award
    February 4, 2019 - The AAPT/ALPhA Award Committee has announced the 2018 recipient of the award is Natalie Ferris, Dickinson College. Ferris, under the guidance of faculty supervisors David Jackson and Brett Pearson, is recognized for her project on the Double-slit interference with partially-coherent light. She developed this advanced laboratory experiment at Dickinson.
    Topics: Press Releases
  • Barbara Lotze - Obituary
    January 28, 2019 - Born January 4, 1924 in Mezokovesd, Hungary, Barbara Lotze, passed away January 17, 2019.
    Topics: Obituaries, Announcements
  • 2018 Barbara Lotze Scholarship Winners
    January 24, 2019 - The American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT) announced the winners of the 2018 Barbara Lotze Scholarship for Future Teachers.
    Topics: Press Releases
  • AAAS Announces 2018 Election of Fellows
    November 27, 2018 - Beth A. Cunningham, Executive Officer of the American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT), has been named a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Election as a AAAS Fellow is an honor bestowed upon AAAS members by their peers.
  • Greg Puskar - Obituary
    November 19, 2018 - Gregory Paul Puskar, 62, of Morgantown, passed away October 23, 2018 at UPMC Montefiore Hospital, Pittsburgh, PA.
    Topics: Obituaries
  • 2018 AAPT Board of Directors Election
    November 8, 2018 - The AAPT membership has voted and elected members to serve on the AAPT Board of Directors
    Topics: Announcements, News
  • AAPT 2019 Winter Meeting Plenary Speakers
    November 1, 2018 - College Park, Maryland, United States, November 1, 2018—The American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT) is the leading international scientific society for physics educators, physicists, and industrial scientists. Dedicated to enhancing the understanding and appreciation of physics through teaching, AAPT provides programs that encourage teaching practical application of physics principles, support continuing professional development, and reward excellence in physics education. The 2019 Winter Meeting in Houston, Texas, will take place on January 12-15, 2019. Plenary sessions will feature the Oersted Medal winner, Gay Stewart; Jack G. Hehn, Melba Newell Phillips Awardee; Kip Stephen Thorne, theoretical physicist and Nobel laureate; and Michelle Feynman, the daughter of Richard Feynman.
    Topics: Press Releases, News
<< Prev    Results 11 - 20 of 22    Next >>