AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 
 

James J. Lincoln, Chair (2017)
Tarbut V'Torah
5 Federation Way
Irvine, CA United States 92603
Phone: (949) 285-9546
LincolnPhysics@gmail.com

Daniel E. Beeker, Vice Chair (2017)
Indiana Univ - Bloomington
Indiana University - Physics
727 East Third Street
Bloomington, IN United States 47405
Phone: (812) 855-5903; Fax: (812) 855-5533
debeeker@indiana.edu

Scott Dudley (2019)
TASIS England
Coldharbour Ln
Thorpe, Egham, United Kingdom TW20 8TE
scottcolton@msn.com

David Kardelis (2018)
Utah State University Eastern
451 E 400 N
Physics Dept
Price, UT United States 84501
david.kardelis@usu.edu

Yongkang Le (2017)
Fudan University
No. 220, Handan Road
Department of Physics, Fudan University
Shanghai, China 200433
Phone: +862165642365
yongkangle@gmail.com

Mark F. Masters (2019)
IPFW
2101 Coliseum Blvd E
Fort Wayne, IN United States 46805
Phone: (260) 481-6153; Fax: (260) 481-6880
masters@ipfw.edu

Tara A. Peppard (2019)
Cleveland State Univ
2121 Euclid Avenue
SI-120
Cleveland, OH United States 44115
Phone: (216) 687-2076
t.peppard@csuohio.edu

Jessie A. Petricka (2018)
Gustavus Adolphus Coll
800 W Coll Ave
Saint Peter, MN United States 56082-1498
petrickj@gmail.com

Dale Stille (2017)
University of Iowa
Dept of Physics and Astronomy
Van Allen Hall Room 58
Iowa City, IA United States 52242
Phone: (319) 335-1833; Fax: (319) 335-1753
dale-stille@uiowa.edu

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3310; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Richard Ballentine, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rballentine@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Committee on Apparatus

Eric Ayars (2014)

Samuel M. Sampere (2015)

David P. Maiullo (2016)

 

Mission

  1. Inform the AAPT membership about current techniques for the construction, maintenance, and utilization of instructional apparatus.
  2. Seek new and forgotten techniques for presenting ideas in physics through lecture demonstrations and laboratory exercises.
  3. As authorized by the Executive Board, conduct events such as the apparatus competition to recognize, reward, and publicize contributions to physics teaching through lecture demonstrations and laboratory exercises.