AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers

Committee Members

Bradley F. Gearhart, Chair (2019)
666 East Delevan Dr.
Buffalo, NY United States 14215

Elaine Gwinn, Vice Chair (2019)
Shenandoah High School
7354 West US 36
Middletown, IN United States 47356
Phone: (765) 354-6640

Jennifer Blue (2021)
Miami University - Oxford
Miami University Department of Physics
500 East Spring Street, Kreger 217
Oxford, OH United States 45056
Phone: (513) 529-1380; Fax: (513) 529-5629

Beverly T. Cannon (2019)
6315 Rincon Way Drive
Dallas, TX United States 75214-2040
Phone: (214) 868-5445

Kathleen Ann Falconer (2021)
Buffalo State College
Universität Zu Köln
Institut Für Physikdidaktik
Köln, United States 50931
Phone: ++49-(0)221-470-4791

Scott V. Franklin (2020)
Dept of Physics
85 Lomb Memorial Dr
Rochester, NY United States 14623-5603
Phone: (585) 475-2536; Fax: (716) 475-5766

Kelli L. Gamez Warble (2020)
Arizona State University
12950 W. Estero
Litchfield Park, AZ United States 85340

Jeffrey T. Hengesbach (2021)
3043 W Juniper Ave
Phoenix, AZ United States 85053
Phone: (757) 793-1171

Robert C. Hilborn, Ex Officio
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845

Rachel Sweeney, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845

Past Chairs

Committee on Professional Concerns

Dan MacIsaac (2016)

M Colleen Megowan- Romanowicz, PhD (2017)

Eleanor C. Sayre (2018)


Mission Statement

  1. Provide a forum for AAPT members to discuss matters that affect physics educators professionally.
  2. Promote positive and efficient interactions amongst all Areas Committees toward identification and resolution of inefficient or inequitable professional environments.
  3. Make appropriate and effective recommendations to the Executive Board, other committees and the general membership.