AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers

Committee Members

Marla Jane Glover, Chair (2018)
Rossville High School
606 South 21st
Rossville, IN United States 46065-0530
Phone: (765) 379-2551

Charlene M. Rydgren, Vice Chair (2018)
P.O. Box 452
Malone, NY United States 12953

Jon Anderson (2019)
Centennial High School
4757 North Road
Circle Pines, MN United States 55014
Phone: (763) 792-5120

Debbie S. Andres (2019)
Paramus High School
99 E. Century Road
Paramus, NJ United States 07652

Eldred 'Jay' Bagley (2020)
Mastbaum AVTS
3116 Frankford Ave
Philadelphia, PA United States 19134

John Baunach (2020)
Pope John Paul II High School
117 Caldwell Drive
Hendersonville, TN United States 37075

Kenric M. Davies (2020)
Liberty High School
15250 Rolater
Frisco, TX United States 75035

Kelly C. O´Shea (2018)
Elisabeth Irwin High School (LREI)
40 Charlton Street
New York, NY United States 10014

Katie Page (2019)
Prospect High School
801 W Kensington Road
Mount Prospect, IL United States 60056
Phone: (847) 718-5200

Daniel M. Crowe, Ex Officio
Loudoun Academy of Science
21326 Augusta Dr
Sterling, VA United States 20164
Phone: (571) 434-4470

Rebecca Vieyra, Ex Officio
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740
Phone: (301) 209-3309

Rachel Sweeney, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845

Past Chairs

Tommi Holsenbeck (2015)

Kenneth W. Cecire (2016)

Daniel M. Crowe, PhD (2017)



  1. Provide a common meeting ground and opportunities for communication for high school teachers of physics and astronomy.
  2. Seek ways in which the AAPT can be of assistance to high school teachers, providing a channel of communication between the high school teachers and the Executive Board, Executive Office, Council, and membership of AAPT.