AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Committee Members

Tommi Holsenbeck, Chair (2019)
Alabama State University
915 South Jackson St
Alabama Science in Motion
Montgomery, AL United States 36101-0271
Phone: (334) 229-4776; Fax: (334) 229-4957
eholsenbeck@alasu.edu

Shawn Reeves, Vice Chair (2019)
EnergyTeachers.org
222 Lexington Ave
Cambridge, MA United States 02138
Phone: (607) 216-7289
aapt@shawnreeves.net

Edward J. Hasenohr (2019)
Mill River Union High School
2321 Middle Road
North Clarendon, VT United States 05759
Phone: (802) 775-3451; Fax: (802) 775-6447
ehasenohr@millriverschools.org

Brian Jones (2021)
Colorado State University
Dept of Physics
Fort Collins, CO United States 80523
Phone: (970) 491-5131; Fax: (970) 491-7947
bjones@lamar.colostate.edu

Sharon Kirby (2021)
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple St
Accounts Payable
Carrollton, GA United States 30118-0001
Phone: (770) 289-0681
sfkirby@bellsouth.net

Michael J. Ponnambalam (2020)
7 - 40 Sannathi Street
Vadakkankulam, Tirunelvely District
Tamil Nadu, India 627116
michael.ponnambalam@gmail.com

William E. Reitz (2021)
2921 Kent Rd
Silver Lake, OH United States 44224
wreitz@neo.rr.com

Shane E. Wood (2019)
Mounds View Public Schools
4570 Victoria St N
Saint Paul, MN United States 55126-5800
Phone: (651) 621-6063
swood5@nd.edu

Daniel M. Crowe, Ex Officio
Loudoun Academy of Science
21326 Augusta Dr
Sterling, VA United States 20164
Phone: (571) 434-4470
dan.crowe@lcps.org

Rebecca Vieyra, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rvieyra@aapt.org

Rachel Sweeney, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rsweeney@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Committee on Physics in Pre-High School Education

Brian Jones (2016)

Jon Gaffney (2017)

Ann M. Robinson (2018)

 

Mission

  1. Serve the teachers of K-8 students and improve the physics learned in grades K-8.
  2. Work with the college teachers whose students are the future teachers of children in grades K-8.
  3. Sponsor sessions and workshops on programs and curricular materials for pre-service teachers in grades K-8.