Committee Members

Shawn Reeves, Chair (Term ending after WM2020)
222 Lexington Ave
Cambridge, MA United States 02138
Phone: (607) 216-7289

William E. Reitz, Vice Chair (Term ending after WM2020)
2921 Kent Rd
Silver Lake, OH United States 44224

Eugene L. Easter (Term ending after WM2022)
Streetsboro HS
540 S Ridgecliff Dr
Tallmadge, OH United States 44278
Phone: (330) 626-4902

Alice M. Flarend (Term ending after WM2022)
Bellwood-Antis HS
209 W 15th Ave
Altoona, PA United States 16601
Phone: (814) 949-0915

Brian Jones (Term ending after WM2021)
Colorado State University
Dept of Physics
Fort Collins, CO United States 80523
Phone: (970) 491-5131; Fax: (970) 491-7947

Sharon Kirby (Term ending after WM2021)
University of West Georgia
1601 Maple St
Accounts Payable
Carrollton, GA United States 30118-0001
Phone: (770) 289-0681

Nina M. Morley Daye (Term ending after WM2022)
Trinity School
4011 Pickett Road
Durham, NC United States 27705
Phone: (919) 923-1803

Michael J. Ponnambalam (Term ending after WM2020)
7 - 40 Sannathi Street
Vadakkankulam, Tirunelvely District
Tamil Nadu, India 627116

Carolyn D. Sealfon (Term ending after WM2021)
91 Geoffrey St.
Toronto, ON Canada M6R 1P2

Daniel M. Crowe, Ex Officio
Loudoun Academy of Science
42075 Loudoun Academy Dr
Leesburg, VA United States 20175-4717
Phone: (571) 252-1980

Rachel Sweeney, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845

Past Chairs

Jon Gaffney (2017)

Ann M. Robinson (2018)

Tommi Holsenbeck (2019)



  1. Serve the teachers of K-8 students and improve the physics learned in grades K-8.
  2. Work with the college teachers whose students are the future teachers of children in grades K-8.
  3. Sponsor sessions and workshops on programs and curricular materials for pre-service teachers in grades K-8.