Homepage
http://www.aapt.org/aboutaapt/organization/women.cfm

Committee Members

Wendy K. Adams, Chair (Term ending after WM2020)
Colorado School of Mines
1500 Illinois St
Golden, CO United States 80401-1843
Phone: (303) 273-3068
wkadams@mines.edu

Sathya Guruswamy, Vice Chair (Term ending after WM2020)
University Of California Santa Barbara
Department of Physics, Broida Hall
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA United States 93106
Phone: (805) 893-5204
sathya.guruswamy@ccs.ucsb.edu

Lisa Goodhew (Term ending after WM2021)
Phone: (303) 587-8579
goodhewl@uw.edu

Kristin L. Kraemer (Term ending after WM2020)
Kansas Wesleyan Univ
100 E Claflin Ave.
Salina, KS United States 67401
Phone: (785) 833-4466
kristin.kraemer@kwu.edu

Emily M. Marshman (Term ending after WM2021)
University Of Pittsburgh
100 Allen Hall
Pittsburgh, PA United States 15260
emm101@pitt.edu

Fatma Salman (Term ending after WM2022)
University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Blvd
Physics Dept
Orlando, FL United States 32816
fatma_salman2002@yahoo.com

Toni Sauncy (Term ending after WM2022)
Texas Lutheran University
1000 West Court Street
Seguin, TX United States 78155
Phone: (301) 209-3013
tsauncy@tlu.edu

Amber L. Stuver (Term ending after WM2022)
Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Physics Department
Villanova, PA United States 19085-1699
Phone: (610) 519-6534
amber.stuver@villanova.edu

Heather Whitney (Term ending after WM2020)
Wheaton College
501 College Avenue
Wheaton, IL United States 60187
Phone: (630) 752-5897
heather.whitney@wheaton.edu

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3311; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Rachel Sweeney, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rsweeney@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Adrienne L. Traxler, PhD (2017)

Sissi L. Li (2019)

 

Mission

  1. Seek more effective means of recruitment and retention of women in physics classes and physics-related careers.
  2. Seek methods of aiding women in physics in career development.
  3. Communicate to the AAPT membership and to the community at large the findings of the Committee, through approved AAPT channels.