Committee Members

Sathya Guruswamy, Chair (Term ending after WM2021)

Emily M. Marshman, Vice Chair (Term ending after WM2021)

Sarah Formica (Term ending after WM2021)

Lisa Goodhew (Term ending after WM2021)

Z.Yasemin Kalender (Term ending after WM2021)

Fatma Salman (Term ending after WM2022)

Amber L. Stuver (Term ending after WM2022)

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio

Past Chairs

Sissi L. Li (2019)

Wendy K. Adams, PhD (2020)



  1. Seek more effective means of recruitment and retention of women in physics classes and physics-related careers.
  2. Seek methods of aiding women in physics in career development.
  3. Communicate to the AAPT membership and to the community at large the findings of the Committee, through approved AAPT channels.