AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Homepage

http://www.aapt.org/aboutaapt/organization/women.cfm

Sissi L. Li, Chair (2018)
California State University - Fullerton
PO Box 34080
800 N State Col Blvd
Fullerton, CA United States 92831-3547
Phone: 16572787027
sissili314@gmail.com

Chandralekha Singh, Vice Chair (2018)
University of Pittsburgh
Department of Physics
3941 Ohara Street
Pittsburgh, PA United States 15260
Phone: (412) 624-9045; Fax: (412) 624-9163
clsingh@pitt.edu

Wendy K. Adams (2020)
University of Northern Colorado
501 20th St
Greeley, CO United States 80639-6900
Phone: (970) 539-6154; Fax: (970) 352-3506
wendy.adams@colorado.edu

Jessica E. Bartley (2018)
Florida International University - Modesto A. Maidique Campus
11200 SW 8 St
Physics Dept
Miami, FL United States 33199
jbart047@fiu.edu

Kristine E. Callan (2019)
Colorado School of Mines
1523 Illinois St
Golden, CO United States 80401-1843
Phone: (303) 273-3029
kcallan@mines.edu

Kristin L. Kraemer (2020)
Kansas Wesleyan Univ
100 E Claflin Ave.
Salina, KS United States 67401
Phone: (785) 833-4466
kristin.kraemer@kwu.edu

Daryl McPadden (2018)
Florida International University - Modesto A. Maidique Campus
11200 SW 8 St
Miami, FL United States 33199
dmcpadden621@gmail.com

Heather Whitney (2020)
Wheaton College
501 College Avenue
Wheaton, IL United States 60187
Phone: (630) 752-5897
heather.whitney@wheaton.edu

Beth A. Cunningham, Ex Officio
American Association of Physics Teachers
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3310; Fax: (301) 209-0845
bcunningham@aapt.org

Richard Ballentine, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rballentine@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Geraldine L. Cochran (2015)

Karie Meyers (2016)

Adrienne L. Traxler, PhD (2017)

 

Mission

  1. Seek more effective means of recruitment and retention of women in physics classes and physics-related careers.
  2. Seek methods of aiding women in physics in career development.
  3. Communicate to the AAPT membership and to the community at large the findings of the Committee, through approved AAPT channels.