2016 Summer Meeting Awardees

Paul W. Zitzewitz Award for Excellence in K-12 Physics Teaching

David Halliday and Robert Resnick Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Physics Teaching 

  • Andrew Gavrin, Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN

Klopsteg Memorial Award

Robert A. Millikan Medal

Homer L. Dodge Citation for Distingished Service Citations

Kathleen Falconer, Buffalo State College, Buffalo, NY
Stephen Kanim, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, NM
Kevin Lee, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, NE 
Dan MacIsaac, SUNY College at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY
 Mel Sabella, Chicago State University, Chicago, IL

Plenary Speakers

David ReitzeDavid Reitze - Plenary Speaker - SM2016
Executive Director
LIGO Laboratory
California Institute of Technology
Colliding Black Holes &Convulsions in Space-time

Neil Gershenfeld - Plenary Speaker - SM2016Neil Gershenfeld
The Center for Bits and Atoms
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Abstract: From Bits to Atoms

 Find out more and become a part of SM2016 on: Facebook| Twitter

Some photos courtesy of Sacramento Convention & Visitors Bureau