2013 National Executive Board Election

Below is the list of candidates for the 2013 National Executive Board Election and accompanying bios to help you make your decision when voting between September 17 and November 4.  With the opening in the AAPT presidential chain created by the passing of AAPT President Elect Mary Beth Monroe, the Executive Board authorized the Nominating Committee to find candidates for a special election to fill the position of President.  Members will receive instruction through email or, if no email is on file through the mail, to help you vote electronically.  Those elected will take office at the close of the 2014 Winter Meeting.

For information about positions open in the 2014 National Executive Board Election for positions beginning in 2015 and the nomination form go to http://aapt.org/aboutaapt/nominate.cfm.

Candidates and Biographies

Vice President
Janelle Bailey
Samuel M. Sampere

At-Large High School Representative
Pat Callahan
Jan Mader

Jess Dowdy
Steve Turley

Special Election


Steven Iona
Thomas L. O'Kuma