Homepage
https://www.aapt.org/aboutaapt/organization/undergraduate.cfm

Committee Members

Joseph F. Kozminski, Chair (Term ending after WM2020)
Lewis University
Physics Dept. Lewis University
One University Pkwy
Romeoville, IL United States 60446
Phone: (815) 836-5393
kozminjo@lewisu.edu

Marie Lopez Del Puerto, Vice Chair (Term ending after WM2020)
Univ of St Thomas
2115 Summit Ave.
OWS153
Saint Paul, MN United States 55105
Phone: (651) 962-5213
mlpuerto@stthomas.edu

Tengiz Bibilashvili (Term ending after WM2022)
University of California Santa Barbara
UC Santa Barbara
Broida Hall
Santa Barbara, CA United States 93106
tbibilashvili@gmail.com

Duncan L. Carlsmith (Term ending after WM2021)
University of Wisconsin - Madison
1150 University Ave
Physics Dept
Madison, WI United States 53706-1380
Phone: (608) 262-2485; Fax: (608) 263-0800
duncan.carlsmith@wisc.edu

William A. Dittrich (Term ending after WM2020)
Portland Community College
PO Box 19000
Portland, OR United States 97280-0990
Phone: (971) 722-4417; Fax: (971) 722-8020
tdittric@pcc.edu

Elizabeth George (Term ending after WM2022)
Wittenberg Univesity
Dept of Physics
PO Box 720
Springfield, OH United States 45501
Phone: (937) 327-7854; Fax: (937) 327-6340
egeorge@wittenberg.edu

Ramon E. Lopez (Term ending after WM2021)
Univ of Texas - Arlington
Dept of Physics
Arlington, TX United States 76019
Phone: (321) 750-8688
relopez@uta.edu

Laura Rios (Term ending after WM2022)
CU Boulder
2000 Colorado Ave
Department of Physics
Boulder, CO United States 80309-0440
Laura.Rios@colorado.edu

Andy Rundquist (Term ending after WM2020)
Hamline University
1536 Hewitt Ave
Saint Paul, MN United States 55104-1284
Phone: (651) 252-1778
arundquist@hamline.edu

Rachel Sweeney, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rsweeney@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Vincent H. Kuo, Ph.D. (2017)

Toni Sauncy (2018)

Gabriel C. Spalding, PhD (2019)

 

Mission

  1. Provide a forum for consideration of topics relevant to undergraduate instruction in physics in two-year colleges, four-year colleges, and universities.
  2. In cooperation with the High School, Two-Year College and Graduate Education Committees, seek ways of improving articulation for students progressing from one level to another.
  3. Aid in keeping the AAPT membership informed of ways in which the teaching of physics at the undergraduate level may facilitated.