AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
High School Photo Contest Logo

2010 High School Photo Winners

« Go to High School Photo Contest Rules, Information, & Previous Years' Winners

Contrived Category

  • 1st Place

    "Slap Shot"

    Joshua John Garcia

    Kuna High School

    Teacher: Mrs. DaNel Huggins

  • 2nd Place

    "Let Me Pour You Some Rainbow"

    Alyson Michele Vallario

    Tamalpais High School

    Teacher: David Lapp

  • 3rd Place

    "Happy Hour"

    Natalie Colette Hummel

    Columbus School for Girls

    Teacher: Dr. Kevin Sweeney

  • Honorable Mention

    "Laminar Flow"

    Alex Ryan Mallison


    Teacher: Stephanie Sapakie

  • Honorable Mention

    "Blurry Spokes"

    Archan Baldev Luhar

    Medfield High School

    Teacher: Mr. Richard Shapiro

  • Honorable Mention

    "The Kaye Effect"

    Ellen Alice Eichelberger

    Kuna High School

    Teacher: DaNel Huggins

  • Honorable Mention

    "Balloon Bust"

    Patricia Mooney

    Mission College Preparatory High School

    Teacher: Vickie Backman

  • Honorable Mention

    "Magical Maypole"

    Abby Kelso

    The Archer School for Girls

    Teacher: Helen Reese

  • Multiple Image

    "Human Pendulum"

    Brian W Jacobel

    Northfield High School

    Teacher: Rebecca Messer

  • Multiple Image

    "The Essence of Dance"

    Samantha Lynn Birk

    Oceanside High School

    Teacher: Mr. Sheinkopf

Natural Category